Sports Authority

main.original.466x530I love getting my daily emails from WhoWhatWear, Net-A-Porter, Style.com and the like, even though sometimes their “trend reports” leave me scratching my head. For instance, no matter how hard I try, I just can’t get into the whole overalls thing. Sure it looks adorable on some people, but I can guarantee I’d look more farmer than fashionista if I were to ever try.

cara-delevingne-dance-londonThe sports fan in me, however, can totally get on board with the sports jersey trend, as seen here on Cara Delevingne (love her). I like her shrunken, cropped version of Scottie Pippen’s number, slightly different than the over sized jerseys we are used to seeing…

be5dceeca5cbfacec63affb8dccc9ff3…but you have to admit the over sized jersey worn as evening wear is still pretty fantastic.

9012819367_12d11bb82f_o

carlotta-oddi-tommytonEspecially when you combine two trends in one, like the fucking awesome exaggerated high-low hemline on this jersey dress!

Thoughts on sports jerseys making appearances off the court (or field)? I’m inspired to think of more elevated ways to wear my Baltimore Ravens apparel… ;)

Images:
whowhatwear.com,
reveal.co.uk
stylemoca.wordpress.com
theblondesalad.com

Tagged , , , ,

One thought on “Sports Authority

  1. This is my favorite style right now.

Leave a Reply

