Girl on Fire

hairSo basically this morning I was inspired by my girl Chloe (see post below) and her amazing My Little Pony technicolor hair. I decided to go for a ketchup-and-mustard ombre, inspired by her awesome hair color on the NYFW runway this week.

This hair chalk set from Urban Outfitters has proven to be the best $14 purchase I’ve ever made. It’s literally chalk for your hair, and it’s semi-permanent color so it will last through at least 1 shampoo. (It’s gotten to the point where I wash my hair maybe once a week, twice if I’m/you’re lucky, so this is going to last me a little while). The application gets a little messy, but I don’t mind that in the least- brings me back to my high school art class days.

hair color: UO Hair Chalk Rainbow Set, $14.00;
lip color: Revlon ColorBurst Lip Butter in Candy Apple

21bpey+Sl5L._SL500_AA300_Currently Spinning: Garbage “Not Your Kind of People”

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

